Mag. Dr. rer. nat.
Philipp Weinzinger

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Philipp Weinzinger is a partner at SONN & PARTNER, representing national and international companies from the biochemistry, chemistry, pharmaceutical and life sciences sectors in matters relating to patent and trademark law. He specialises in patent applications, opposition and invalidation proceedings. The main focal points of Philipp Weinzinger’s work are the drafting and granting of patent and utility model applications, ongoing patent portfolio management, drafting expert opinions, and patent infringement proceedings.

In addition to his functions as Austrian and European Patent Attorney and representative before the European Union Intellectual Property Office, Philipp Weinzinger is a member of international professional organisations (AIPPI, FICPI, EPI, LES) and an associate member of the Committee for Biotechnological Inventions of the EPI. He is a former full member of the EPI Council and is currently a substitute member. Philipp Weinzinger is an Expert Judge in patent litigation at the Higher Regional Court of Vienna.

Philipp Weinzinger studied chemistry specializing in biochemistry and molecular cell biology, as well as theoretical chemistry and structural biology at the University of Vienna. He is a tutor and course coordinator for on the basic training course for European patent law in Vienna, organised by the international section of the Centre for International Intellectual Property Studies (CEIPI), University of Strasbourg. In addition, he has experience as tutor for the legal preparation seminar for the European qualifying examination for European Patent Attorneys in Strasbourg, France, organized by CEIPI.

Contact Philipp Weinzinger directly philipp.weinzinger (a) sonn.at

Mag. Dr. rer. nat.
Philipp Weinzinger

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Philipp Weinzinger ist Partner der Patentanwaltskanzlei SONN & PARTNER und vertritt nationale und internationale Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Biochemie, Chemie, Pharmazie und Lebenswissenschaften in Angelegenheiten des Patent- und Markenrechts. Er ist spezialisiert auf Patentanmeldungen, Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren. Die Schwerpunkte von Philipp Weinzinger liegen in der Ausarbeitung, der laufenden Betreuung und der Erteilung von Patent- und Gebrauchsmusteranmeldungen, in der Erstellung von Gutachten, sowie in Patentverletzungsverfahren.

Neben den Funktionen als Österreichischer Patentanwalt, zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und Vertreter vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum ist Philipp Weinzinger Mitglied internationaler Organisation (AIPPI, FICPI, EPI, LES), außerordentliches Mitglied des Ausschusses für Biotechnologische Erfindungen des EPI, ehemaliges ordentliches Mitglied des EPI-Rats und derzeit stellvertretendes Mitglied. Zudem ist Philipp Weinzinger fachkundiger Richter in Patentstreitverfahren am Oberlandesgericht Wien.

Philipp Weinzinger studierte Chemie mit Schwerpunkt Biochemie und Molekularer Zellbiologie, sowie Theoretischer Chemie und Strukturbiologie an der Universität Wien. Er ist Tutor und Kurskoordinator des Basiskurses zu Europäischem Patentrecht in Wien, organisiert durch die internationale Sektion der Universität Straßburg (CEIPI). Zudem hat er Erfahrung als Tutor des rechtlichen Vorbereitungsseminars zur Europäischen Eignungsprüfung für zugelassene Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt des CEIPI in Straßburg (Frankreich).

Kontaktieren Sie Philipp Weinzinger direkt philipp.weinzinger (a) sonn.at