DI
Peter Pawloy

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Peter Pawloy specialises in patent application procedures and litigation relating to patents, supplementary protection certificates and utility models. He represents our clients in the context of examination, opposition and appeal proceedings before the EPO and the Austrian Patent Office, and in disputes before the competent authorities in Austria, up to Supreme Court level (also in cooperation with an attorney-at-law, where required by law). His many years of experience relating to technical property rights in the fields of organic and inorganic chemistry, pharmacy and process engineering enable him not only to draw up documents in regard to the inventions entrusted to him, but also to understand those inventions.

Peter Pawloy studied Organic Chemistry at the Vienna University of Technology. He is an Austrian Patent Attorney and an authorised representative before the EPO and the European Union Intellectual Property Office. As a postgraduate, he obtained the CIP (Certificate in Intellectual Property) of the University of London’s Queen Mary and Westfield College, and he still has very good personal contacts with our UK colleagues from this period in his life. Together with Helmut Sonn and Daniel Alge, he is the co-author of “Patentwissen leicht gemacht” (Patents Made Easy), published by Redline Wirtschaftsverlag, which is used widely in German-speaking areas as a textbook for newcomers to the field of intellectual property. In addition, Peter Pawloy has been registered on the list of generally sworn and court certified experts on the patent system up to 2020, and has been appointed by the Minister of Justice as an Expert Judge in patent litigation at the Vienna Commercial Court (up to 2020) and the Supreme Court (up to 2019).

Internationally, Peter Pawloy is mainly active on an honorary basis as a member of AIPPI, where he chaired the Nominating Committee until January 2018. In 2014, he won the AIPPI Award of Merit for special services to this professional association.

Contact Peter Pawloy directly pawloy (a) sonn.at

DI
Peter Pawloy

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Peter Pawloy ist spezialisiert auf Anmeldeverfahren und Streitsachen betreffend Patente, ergänzende Schutzzertifikate und Gebrauchsmuster. Er vertritt unsere Klienten bei Prüfungs-, Einspruchs- und Beschwerdeverfahren vor dem Europäischen und dem Österreichischen Patentamt sowie bei Streitsachen vor den zuständigen Behörden in Österreich bis hin zum Obersten Gerichtshof (falls gesetzlich vorgeschrieben auch in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Rechtsanwalt). Seine langjährige Erfahrung betreffend technische Schutzrechte auf dem Gebiet der organischen und anorganischen Chemie, Pharmazie und Verfahrenstechnik versetzt ihn in die Lage, die ihm anvertrauten Erfindungen nicht nur zu Papier zu bringen sondern auch zu verstehen.

Peter Pawloy studierte organische Chemie an der TU Wien, ist österreichischer Patentanwalt und zugelassener Vertreter vor dem EPA und dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum. Als Postgraduate erlangte er das CIP der University of London, Queen Mary and Westfield College und verfügt aus dieser Zeit noch immer über beste persönliche Kontakte zu unseren britischen Kollegen. Er ist zusammen mit Helmut Sonn und Daniel Alge Co-Autor von „Patentwissen leicht gemacht“ (erschienen im Redline Wirtschaftsverlag), ein Werk, das im deutschen Sprachraum weit verbreitet als Lehrbuch für Einsteiger auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes verwendet wird. Darüber hinaus ist Peter Pawloy bis 2020 in die Liste der allgemein beeideten und gerichtlich zertifizierten Sachverständigen für Patentwesen eingetragen und wurde vom Justizminister als fachkundiger Richter in Patentstreitverfahren beim Handelsgericht Wien (bis 2020) und beim Obersten Gerichtshof (bis 2019) bestellt.

International ist Peter Pawloy hauptsächlich ehrenamtlich für die AIPPI tätig, wo er bis Jänner 2018 den Vorsitz im Nominating Committee inne hatte. 2014 wurde er von der AIPPI mit dem Award of Merit für besondere Verdienste um diese Berufsvereinigung ausgezeichnet.

Kontaktieren Sie Peter Pawloy direkt pawloy (a) sonn.at