DI Dr. techn.
Georg Heger

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Georg Heger is a partner at SONN & PARTNER and has many years of experience in patent granting procedures and disputes, particularly in patent infringement, objection and nullity proceedings. His work covers the drafting of patent and utility model applications in the fields of electrical engineering, communications engineering, medical technology, mechanics, information technology and computer technology.

Georg Heger studied Electrical Engineering and Communications Engineering at the Vienna University of Technology. He worked as a university assistant at the Institute for Biomedical Technology and Physics of the Vienna Medical University and gained a doctorate at the Vienna University of Technology. Georg Heger is an Austrian Patent Attorney, an Expert Judge in patent litigation at the Vienna Commercial Court and the Supreme Court, and an authorised representative before the EPO and the European Union Intellectual Property Office.

Georg Heger is a member of the Austrian Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property and Copyright. Internationally, he is an active member of the professional association AIPPI, the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), and the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR).

Contact Georg Heger directly heger (a) sonn.at

DI Dr. techn.
Georg Heger

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Georg Heger ist Partner der Patentanwaltskanzlei SONN & PARTNER und hat langjährige Erfahrung bei Patenterteilungsverfahren und Streitverfahren, insbesondere bei Verletzungsverfahren, Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren. Seine Tätigkeit umfasst die Ausarbeitung von Patent- und Gebrauchsmusteranmeldungen in den Bereichen Elektrotechnik, Nachrichtentechnik, Medizintechnik, Mechanik, Informationstechnologie und Computertechnik.

Georg Heger studierte Elektrotechnik und Nachrichtentechnik an der TU Wien. Er war am Institut für Biomedizinische Technik und Physik der Medizinischen Universität Wien als Universitätsassistent tätig und promovierte an der TU Wien. Georg Heger ist Österreichischer Patentanwalt, fachkundiger Richter in Patentstreitverfahren am Handelsgericht Wien und am Obersten Gerichtshof, sowie zugelassener Vertreter vor dem EPA und dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum.

Georg Heger ist Mitglied der Österreichischen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht und international im Berufsverband AIPPI, der Organisation FICPI und der Deutschen Vereinigung GRUR tätig.

Kontaktieren Sie Georg Heger direkt heger (a) sonn.at