DI Dr. techn.
Fabian Stanke

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Fabian Stanke is a partner at SONN & PARTNER and an authorised representative before the European Patent Office, the Austrian patent office and the EUIPO. He advises clients ranging from universities and start-ups to SMEs and large international companies on all patent-related matters, from the framework conditions for research and development, the planning, preparation and prosecution of patent applications at home and abroad to expert opinions on validity, valuation, and freedom-to-operate, as well as support in amicable as well as contentious disputes. He specialises in the technical fields of information and communications technology, measurement and control technology, electronics and photonics, and in medical technology.

In addition, Fabian Stanke is a regular guest lecturer, among others at the Vienna University of Economics and Business, and an active member of the Austrian Patent Attorneys’ Association and member of the International Federation of Patent Attorneys (FICPI).

Fabian Stanke studied Technical Physics at the Vienna University of Technology, Austria, and at the Université Paul Sabatier in Toulouse, France. He worked as a postgraduate at the CERN European Organisation for Nuclear Research in Geneva, Switzerland, and gained his doctorate at the Atominstitut of the Vienna University of Technology.

Contact Fabian Stanke directly stanke (a) sonn.at

DI Dr. techn.
Fabian Stanke

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Fabian Stanke ist Partner der Patentanwaltskanzlei SONN & PARTNER und zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen und dem Österreichischen Patentamt sowie vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum. Er betreut Mandanten von Universitäten und Start-ups über KMU bis hin zu großen internationalen Unternehmen in allen patentrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, von den Rahmenbedingungen bei Forschung und Entwicklung, der Planung, Vorbereitung und Verfolgung von Patentanmeldungen im In- und Ausland bis hin zu Gutachten über Gültigkeit, Bewertung und Handlungsfreiheit sowie der Unterstützung in Verhandlungen und Streitigkeiten. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen in den technischen Bereichen Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik, Mess- und Regeltechnik, Elektronik und Photonik sowie in der Medizintechnik.

Zudem ist Fabian Stanke regelmäßig Gastvortragender, unter anderem an der WU Wien, und aktives Mitglied der Österreichischen Patentanwaltskammer sowie Mitglied der Internationalen Föderation von Patentanwälten (FICPI).

Fabian Stanke studierte Technische Physik an der TU Wien und an der Univeristé Paul Sabatier in Toulouse, Frankreich. Er war als Doktorand am CERN (Europäische Organisation für Kernforschung) in Genf in der Schweiz und promovierte am Atominstitut der TU Wien.

Kontaktieren Sie Fabian Stanke direkt stanke (a) sonn.at