Mag. Dr. rer. nat.
Daniel Alge

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Daniel Alge is a partner at SONN & PARTNER since 1997 and is an authorised representative before the EPO, the Austrian Patent Office and the European Union Intellectual Property Office. He represents his clients in patent prosecution and enforcement of patents, mainly for pharma and biotech clients. He advises clients (ranging from universities and biotech start-ups to big international pharma firms) also in IP due diligence, patent and trademark valuation and employee’s inventions (service inventions).

In addition, Daniel Alge is an Expert Judge in patent litigation at the Vienna Commercial Court and the Austrian Supreme Court; he is President of the Austrian Chamber of Patent Attorneys, and the Austrian delegate of the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI) where he also acts as the president of the EU Working Group of FICPI. He is also the representative of the Austrian Chamber of Patent Attorneys on the Biopatent Monitoring Committee of the Austrian Parliament and is active in the Austrian Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI) and LES Austria.

Daniel Alge gained a doctorate in Chemistry (specialising in Biochemistry) at the Vienna University of Technology and then worked as a post-doc at the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL) in Heidelberg, Germany. In addition, he is a lecturer in Patent Law at the Universities of Vienna, Salzburg and Innsbruck, and a tutor at the University of Strasbourg (France).

Contact Daniel Alge directly alge (a) sonn.at

Mag. Dr. rer. nat.
Daniel Alge

Patentanwalt

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark and Design Attorney

Daniel Alge ist seit 1997 Partner der Kanzlei SONN & PARTNER und zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen und dem Österreichischen Patentamt sowie vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum. Er vertritt nationale und internationale Unternehmen bei der Anmeldung, Erteilung und Durchsetzung von Patenten vorwiegend in den Bereichen Biotechnologie, Biochemie und Molekularbiologie, sowie der Arzneimittelentwicklung. Zu den Schwerpunkten seiner Arbeit zählen das Betreuen von etablierten nationalen und internationalen Pharmafirmen und Biotech-Startups, die Analyse und Bewertung von Patent- und Markenportfolios, sowie die Durchführung von IP Due Diligence-Prüfungen.

Zudem ist Daniel Alge fachkundiger Richter in Patentstreitverfahren am Handelsgericht Wien und am Obersten Gerichtshof, Präsident der Österreichischen Patentanwaltskammer, sowie Delegierter der Internationalen Föderation von Patentanwälten (FICPI) für Österreich und Präsident der EU-Arbeitsgruppe der FICPI. Weiters ist er Vertreter der Österreichischen Patentanwaltskammer im Biopatent Monitoring Komitee des Österreichischen Parlaments, sowie in der Österreichischen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht, in der AIPPI und der LES Österreich tätig.

Daniel Alge promovierte in Chemie, Studienzweig Biochemie, an der Universität Wien und arbeitete im Anschluss als Postdoc im Europäischen Molekularbiologielabor (EMBL) in Heidelberg (Deutschland). Darüber hinaus ist er Lektor für Patentrecht an den Universitäten Wien, Salzburg und Innsbruck, sowie Tutor an der Universität Straßburg (Frankreich).

Kontaktieren Sie Daniel Alge direkt alge (a) sonn.at