November 2001 Amendment to the Patent Attorneys’ Act, 2001

The Austrian Patent Attorneys’ Act has regulated the profession of patent attorney since June 7, 1967. On August 11, 2001, an amendment to this Act entered into force (Federal Law Gazette No. 2001/107). In particular, the amendment aims at liberalizing access to the profession of patent attorney, ensuring EU conformity and adapting to prevailing law. … >> read more

01.11.2001

We welcome our new partner Georg Heger

As of June 1st, 2001, » Dr. Georg Heger became a partner of our office. Mr. Heger graduated from the Technical University of Vienna in electrical engineering and communication technologies in 1990. After his studies, between 1990 and 1995, Mr. Heger was a freelance member of the scientific staff and University Assistant at the Department of … >> read more

01.06.2001

Second Edition of our book “Patentwissen leicht gemacht – Wer schützt Daniel Düsentrieb?”(“Patent knowledge – the easy way! Who protects Gyro Gearloose?”)

We are very glad to announce that shortly after the first edition (1997) our publisher (Ueberreuter Wirtschaftsverlag) has asked us to provide a second, extended edition of our book. As the first edition, this book provides an introduction to patent law for people who have to deal with patents but do not have to be … >> read more

01.03.2001

We are celebrating our 150th anniversary

150 years ago, Frederick Paget, Englishman and brother of Sir James Paget, personal physician of Queen Victoria, founded our office at Riemergasse. From this date on, our office had the possibility to participate in the exciting development of technology shaped in a decisive way by many of our clients. In many instances it has been … >> read more

  • KEYWORDS

  • PERIOD

    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000

Die Patentanwaltsgesetznovelle 2001

Am 11. August 2001 ist das geänderte Österreichische Patentanwaltsgesetz, welches seit 7.6.1967 den Beruf der Patentanwälte regelt, in Kraft getreten (BGBl. 2001/107). Mit der Änderung sollte insbesondere eine Liberalisierung des Zugangs zum Patentanwaltsberuf, eine Sicherstellung der EU-Konformität und schließlich eine Anpassung an die aktuelle Gesetzeslage erreicht werden. Die Änderungen betreffen im Einzelnen: 1. Zugang zum … >> weiterlesen

01.11.2001

Wir freuen uns über unseren neuen Partner Georg Heger

Mit 1. Juni 2001 trat » Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Georg Heger als Partner in unsere Kanzlei ein. Dr. Heger schloss 1990 sein Studium der Elektrotechnik, Studienzweig Nachrichtentechnik an der Technischen Universität Wien mit dem Diplom ab. Im Anschluss an sein Studium war Dr. Heger von 1990 bis 1995 freier wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Universitätsassistent am Institut für Biomedizinische … >> weiterlesen

01.06.2001

Neuauflage unseres Buches „Patentwissen leicht gemacht – Wer schützt Daniel Düsentrieb?“

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir so kurze Zeit nach der ersten Auflage (1997) die Gelegenheit erhalten haben, die jetzt herausgegebene 2. Auflage unseres Buches ankündigen zu dürfen. Es hat uns sehr überrascht, dass die   trotz der zur Auflockerung eingeschobenen „Geistesblitze“, mit denen ausgewählte historische Patente dargestellt werden, auf deren Grundlage Weltkonzerne geschaffen wurden … >> weiterlesen

01.03.2001

Unsere Kanzlei feiert ihr 150-jähriges Bestehen

150 Jahre ist es nun her, seit Frederick Paget, Engländer und Bruder des Leibarztes von Königin Victoria, 1851 in der Riemergasse das „Erste Privilegien-Bureau“ gegründet hat. Seither durfte unsere Kanzlei an der spannenden Entwicklung der Technik, die durch viele unserer Klienten maßgeblich gestaltet wurde, teilhaben. Dabei sind es oft die auf den ersten Blick „kleinen“ … >> weiterlesen

  • KEYWORDS

  • ZEITRAUM

    • 2018
    • 2017
    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012
    • 2011
    • 2010
    • 2009
    • 2008
    • 2007
    • 2006
    • 2005
    • 2004
    • 2003
    • 2002
    • 2001
    • 2000